Library board adds Saanich residents

A pair of Saanich residents are among the newly appointed trustees to the Greater Victoria Public Library board. Saanich residents Joy Davis and Susan Laidlaw have been appointed to the board that also includes Saanich Coun. Dean Murdock and local residents Matthew Boyd and Donna Curtis.

Colwood Coun. Rob Martin is the chair and Deborah Begoray of Victoria the vice-chair of the board that also includes David Alexander, Roberta Burris, Kathy Santini and Coun. Geoff Young from Victoria, Coun. Karen Burns from Highlands, Coun. Beth Burton-Krahn from Esquimalt, Gabrielle Goudy and Coun. Matthew Sahlstrom from Langford, Coun. Zeb King from Central Saanich, Coun. Andy MacKinnon from Metchosisn, Coun. Kevin Murdoch from Oak Bay and Coun. John Rogers from View Royal.


We encourage an open exchange of ideas on this story's topic, but we ask you to follow our guidelines for respecting community standards. Personal attacks, inappropriate language, and off-topic comments may be removed, and comment privileges revoked, per our Terms of Use. Please see our FAQ if you have questions or concerns about using Facebook to comment.

You might like ...

Community Events, March 2017

Add an Event